#Guest Post & #Giveaway Murder and Other Unnatural Disasters by Lida Sideris

Published January 11, 2016 by Ashley Montgomery

MURDER AND OTHER UNNATURAL DISASTERS large banner331
MurderandOtherUnnaturalDisasters_w9627_750Book & Author Details:
Murder and Other Unnatural Disasters by Lida Sideris
Publication date: September 30th 2015
Genres: Cozy Mystery
Goodreads

Synopsis:
Watch out Southern California! There’s a new entertainment attorney in town and she’s got game. Only problem is, it’s not the one she should be playing. Corrie Locke belongs behind a desk, not behind a Glock. She should be taking VIP calls, not nosing around a questionable suicide. Instead, she’s hot on the trail of a murderer.

Luckily, she’s the daughter of a late, great private eye and she’s inherited his love of sleuthing…and illegal weaponry. It doesn’t help matters that her gene for caution is a recessive one. Corrie finds herself in the center of a murder case, unearthing suspects in shocking places. With a cold-blooded killer on the loose, Corrie will have to up her game, or die trying.

Purchase:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble

Guest Post:
Today I’m excited to welcome author Lida Sideris to the blog! She’s on tour promoting her first book, Murder and Other Unnatural Disasters, and wanted to let us know a little more about her.

Little Known Facts About Lida Sideris, author of Murder and Other Unnatural Disasters
1. Many writers are introverts. I’m no exception. There was a time I excelled at being the shy, silent type. Spoken words were almost painful. In school especially. I hoped fervently that I would be overlooked in class and that I could learn by just blending into the woodwork on the wall. I didn’t dare speak unless I was asked a question and was forced to answer. Even then, it was a very short, quiet answer. My life shifted when I had children and took an active role in their education. I was handed a cause, a purpose for which I could not afford to be shy. Pre-children, it had been like I’d carried a python wrapped around my neck, squeezing my vocal chords just enough to make the utterance of words nearly impossible. But when my children needed me to advocate or take action on their behalf, I fought the python until it slithered off. It’s probably happier living in a rainforest somewhere. I’m happier too.
2. I’m very nearsighted and have been since the age of thirteen. Although I’m vain and don’t like to wear glasses, the mere thought of lasers, shiny tools, and suction rings conjures up visions of being strapped to a table and writhing under a blinding light while unseen voices whisper about me. Hence my myopic vision continues. I alternate between glasses, contacts and viewing the world through a lens that appears to have been coated in Vaseline. That’s good for people around me, as physical flaws are nonexistent.
3. I have an uncanny ability of killing off houseplants. I haven’t figured out whether it’s homicide or suicide – I have a knack for subjecting them to stressful situations.
4. I’m devoted to nursing plants back to health that I’ve almost killed. Here are pictures of one prime example:

guestpost

Take note, the above shots are not a re-enactment. Those are my real plants.
5. I’m an avid library volunteer and I’ve been carrying a torch for the library since I could read. It is my favorite place to relax, to write, to just be. During my lunch breaks, it’s a haven where I can read or unwind. I regard books as necessary friends. To go too long without a book is like days on end without sunshine or air.
6. Although I disavow big city life and its sometimes intellectually undernourished, I visit the city often. But I sometimes make contemptuous remarks upon exiting.
7. I am a procrastinator. But I have a good reason for being one: I work best under pressure.
There you have it! Seven little known facts that probably should remain just that: little known.
Thank you for hosting me, Ashley!

—-

Lida-275
Author Bio:
Like her heroine, Corrie Locke, Lida Sideris worked as an entertainment attorney for a film studio. Unlike her heroine, she did not get blackmailed into investigating the suspicious death of a co-worker. Lida resides in the northern tip of Southern California with her family, their rescue shepherds, and a flock of uppity chickens. She was one of two national recipients of the Helen McCloy/Mystery Writers of America scholarship for mystery writing.

Author Links:
Website
Goodreads
Twitter
Facebook

Giveaways:
(4) e-copy of Murder and Other Unnatural Disasters by Lida Sideris
.
Enter Here

great-escape-button244

6 comments on “#Guest Post & #Giveaway Murder and Other Unnatural Disasters by Lida Sideris

  • Leave a Reply

